Spicy Pasta Salad with Smoked Gouda, Tomatoes, and Basil

_MG_3834etitle

Since everyone in America watches the Pioneer Woman (except me), this salad is probably old news to most people.  But I do follow her on Facebook, and today she greeted me with this pasta salad that I immediately craved and had to reproduce.

I will not recreate the process here, because her blog is great and her pictures are better than mine, so there would be no point.  But I will say that this salad was really, really good, and it will go on my regular list of things to make.

I did make one change, and I think it’s for the better, at least for me.  She added smoked gouda that was cut into small cubes.  I grated mine; I think it distributes better, and you don’t run the risk of getting a large chunk of cheese in a mouthful. I’m not a cheese hater, but it’s not high on my list of ingredients, and I’d rather avoid…the large chunk of cheese in my mouth.  Anyway.

But do use the smoked gouda.  That, with the chipotle pepper, give this salad a delicious smoky taste that sets it apart from any other pasta salad you’ve had.  _MG_3827efilter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spicy Pasta Salad with Smoked Gouda, Tomatoes, and Basil

  1. Jude says:

    Why don’t you watch her? You were the one who introduced me to her.

Leave a Reply

