Blackeyed Pea Salad

Happy New Year!  And this is what I look forward to the very most every January 1–my favorite Blackeyed Pea Salad.409099_2619331996761_1365919429_n

More than champagne.  More than fireworks (definitely more than fireworks).  I go to sleep on December 31 thinking about eating this salad the next day.  It’s that good.

the ingredients

the ingredients

The ingredients: they’re bizarre!  The combination is unheard of!  No way you would ever try it–right?

Don’t be a hater.

ready to be mixed up

ready to be mixed up

I can’t remember where I first ran across this recipe, but I do know that it was pre-Internet, because I have it written down on scraps of paper.  I was able to find the recipe for you though, through the magic of the Google machine, and here it is.

IMG_0203Pretty, and delicious, and unusual.  What’s not to like?  Coconut and blackeyed peas and cucumbers together?  Sensational.  Branch out.

IMG_0204

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blackeyed Pea Salad

  1. Jude says:

    You know you lost me at cucumber.

Leave a Reply

