Chai Tea Cake

I’ve been hanging out on Pinterest some lately, and I ran across a description of a cake that made my mouth start to water.  Though I’m not much of a hot tea drinker and, in fact, have never tasted Chai tea (I KNOW!), there was something about this cake that called to me.  The combination of salty and sweet will always get my attention, and I love pistachio nuts.  The recipe calls for actually opening up a tea bag and using the Chai mixture in the cake batter.  Weird!  Also, it uses the 6 inch cake pans that I bought recently.

You can find the recipe here at this nice blog.  Her photos are better than mine, but I still get to eat the cake.

Well, I get to eat half the cake.  I’ve promised the other half to a Chai-loving friend (hi, Jude!) , who will be picking it up tomorrow.  Unless I eat it all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chai Tea Cake

  1. This looks delicious. I need to try it.

  2. Jude says:

    I hope my part of the cake is still there tomorrow! It looks wonderful!

  3. Pat Brown says:

    welll, lucky Jude!!! It looks absolutely delish.. Beautiful presentation as well. Yum..That would be a new taste for me in a cake. I love Chai Tea… another lovely recipe Susan..

  4. Pat Brown says:

    beautiful, as usual..I left a comment on your blog..

    _____

Leave a Reply

