One Hour Focaccia

one hour FocacciaI thought I’d put this recipe on the blog, because I keep going back to it and have to search for it every time.  Also, people have asked me for the recipe and…I have to search for it every time.

I have nothing much to say about it, except that it is good, and easy, and you should try it.  The prep takes 20 minutes, the rise takes 20 minutes, and the baking takes 20 minutes.  One hour flat to homemade bread goodness.  You can vary the spices, etc.–I used a sprinkle of garlic powder on top this last time.  I also had more success using that green canister, semi-Parmesan cheese on top, but that is probably because the last time I used real Parmesan, it was pre-grated.  I would like to try it with real Parmesan that has been grated on a micro-grater.

Also, I finally learned to spell “focaccia”.

The recipe is here.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Hour Focaccia

  1. Mary R. says:

    Thanks for posting this…I want to try this for sure….I may even buy a cast iron skillet so I can do it. Do you have a skillet you recommend?

  2. sbuent says:

    I have my grandmother’s beautifully seasoned cast iron skillet (sorry), but if I were buying a new one, I would go with Lodge brand. Reasonably priced and well made.http://www.amazon.com/Lodge-L6SK3-Pre-Seasoned-Skillet-9-inch/dp/B00063RWTS
    Of course, Le Creuset is the standard, but pricey. http://www.amazon.com/Le-Creuset-Enameled-Cast-Iron-Skillet/dp/B00005QFSO

Leave a Reply

