Chiang Mai Curry Noodle Soup

IMG_0357That’s what this is called on the website where I got the recipe, but I’m not sure I would call it a soup.  I didn’t include a lot of liquid in my bowl when I ate it and it was just perfectly slurpy and wet without being a soup.

If you like curry, you should give it a try.  It was warm and comforting, and I’m looking forward to eating the leftovers later.  It’s a nice savory antidote to all of those infernal Cracker Bars I’ve been eating.

I could not find fresh Chinese noodles at my HEB, which caters to the open-a-can-and-fry-it-up set, so I opted to buy a couple of packs of Ramen noodles and use those.  Perfectly acceptable, but I’d like to try it with fresh noodles sometime.

As for the chicken, I used the method used by the cook on the original website, rubbing the breasts with some of the red curry and baking and shredding them, and they came out delicious.IMG_0349

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

